Ex Norwegian Releases ‘sketch’ Sophmore Album

The much-anticipated second album from South Florida’s Ex Norwegian, Sketch, will be released June 22, 2010, via Dippy.

Sketch album cover

PRLog (Press Release) – Jun 01, 2010 – Ex Norwegian beef up their “incredibly eclectic” brand of powerpop, shoegaze and indie rock with this new, refreshingly undaunted album. Each Ex Norwegian has some songwriting credits on Sketch which was self-produced and recorded in their hometown Miami Beach, FL.

Released last summer, Ex Norwegian’s debut album Standby, immediately established the band with press, college radio and music enthusiasts.

The Sketch tour begins June, starting with Florida, and will continue later in the year across the United States while the band set up plans to tour abroad.

Sketch Tour Dates:
06/19 – Miami, FL – Sweat Records (CD release)
06/24 – Tampa, FL – New World Brewery
06/25 – Gainesville, FL – The Atlantic
06/26 – T.B.A.
06/27 – Orlando, FL – Will’s Pub

Track Listing For Sketch:
01. Jet Lag
02. Smashing Time
03. Mind Down
04. Sky Diving
05. You’re Elastic Over Me
06. Seconds
07. Upper Hand
08. Turn Left
09. Acting On An Island
10. Tired Of Dancing

Available for pre-order at http://shop.exnorwegian.com & Amazon.com

news releases