Exclusive Ex Norwegian track on new compilation

exploding_in_sound_recession_09_lowresExploding In Sound presents the Recession Rock Revival ’09, a free compilation download available here. Ex Norwegian kick things off with the song “Aventura” which is exclusive to the compilation. Arguably one of the bands poppier and popular live songs, this recording was left off the Standby album in favor of re-recording it at some point in the future with a different arrangement. The compilation is the work of Dan Goldin, who has been supporting the group as soon as he heard them; writing an excellent review of Standby here. The 21 tracks include a wide range of variety…from indie, alternative, grunge, singer/songwriter, math rock, shoegaze, alt/folk, metal and so much more. Other artists on the compilation include Robots and EmpireSons of Albion, Arcane Roots and Traindead.

More info: http://www.explodinginsound.com/2009/05/recession-rock-revival-2009-compilation_04.html